The risk worth it


I was apprehensive at first. Then something from inside motivated me to stand on the edge. Another step taken forward would mean a free fall in this valley.Image

The risk taken was worth it for I got to see the nature’s beauty at its best. I was calm now, immersed in this breathtaking beauty. None of us spoke a single word for next 15 minutes.Each one of us was consumed in his own thoughts. When we returned, we saw a sense of understanding on each other’s face, a sense of appreciation of what we had just seen, admired and would never forget.

45 thoughts on “The risk worth it”

  1. I understand that feeling. It is intensely personal. That is when we feel our insignificance (in a wonderful way) in relation to the world as a whole… Puts everything into perspective..!

    1. I loved the feeling…I realize this insignificance while stargazing too….among 10^22 stars in the universe is our sun which consists of the solar system….Our solar system is one among the countless solar systems in the world.Same holds true for our galaxy….The earth that I live on is just one of the planets in this solar system…I am one among the 7 billion people living on the earth…Whenever I think like this,my significant problems appear to be insignificant to me,for everything is so insignificant in the vast universe…and lesser the importance I give to a problem,the lesser it bothers me πŸ™‚

  2. What an extraordinary photo! I would LOVE to have been there enjoying that view! Nature and travel are a couple of my favorite things. Thanks so much for subscribing to The Warming House. I really appreciate it!

    1. India is a beautiful place….Am gonna post few more pics in the coming days….And the topics u write upon are quite different(am yet to explore whole of ur blog)…I could not stop myself from subscribing πŸ™‚

    1. Yeah,it was liberating! …..My wordpress excursions landed me at ur blog,and I consider myself lucky for that…your blog about ‘good’ things is the daily dose of my smile :)..

      1. awww thanks!!! you have no idea how much that made my day!!! πŸ™‚ talk about a dose of good! hehe. oh, and i’m glad you led me here! look forward to your future posts!

  3. Wow! That must have been both serene and exhilarating at the same time. You are brave, my fear of heights would definitely have prevented me from doing what you did!! Where is this valley, by the way?

    1. Had I posted my pics just after leaving this place,u would have known how much scared I was πŸ˜€
      (Another gud thing is that u can’t see my expression in this pic :P… )
      ….and btw am exploring ur blog ryt now…I quite like ur paintings πŸ™‚

      1. Woww.. well, at such a tipsy point, I am sure u wudnt have been able to take ur own pics.. and front se toh.. its not possible only.. unless u can request your guardian angel to take a click.. πŸ˜›
        And thank youuu!! πŸ™‚ I am flattered… Glad u like my paintings.

Leave a Reply

